Отзывы о Chernobyl-TOUR
ЧЕРНОБЫЛЬ ТУР по-русски

SELFSETTLERS, or SAMOSELY

 

SELFSETTLERS, or SAMOSELY

 

  Along with many new words, generated or directed to household use by Chernobyl explosion, – "liquidator”, "roentgen”, "decontamination” – there is a strange word "selfsettlers (or samosely in Ukrainian and Russian)”. It is a name for the people who were taken out of their homes in Chernobyl zone but who then – on their own risk, violating the restraint and outsmarting the guards, – returned to their native villages and places. Later their number was complemented by a small group of former workers of Chernobyl alienation zone who settled in the city of Chernobyl.  
    All samosely live beyond the most contaminated ten-kilometer zone around the nuclear power plant. An exception is one family of two people: the famous (up to TV broadcasts) grandpa Savva and his wife live in Novoshepelichi village, next to Pripyat city. At average there are about ten selfsettlers in each populated village, but there may be only one and usually very aged woman.  
    Samosely are supported by the administration of Chernobyl alienation zone, but this aid encompasses mostly the villages where a group of samosely lives or where foresters work in shifts. The life of a solitary selfsettler is a daily feat and risk, increased manifold by their age and being distanced and forgotten.
    The selfsettlers are wonderful people, resilient and hard-working. They stay in constant communication with nature, depending on its forces, struggling and using them. This is the real full harmony with nature – something inaccessible to urban dwellers and even those who live in modern villages.  
    The selfsettlers tell in simple way about their meeting wolves or elks on village roads, about their war with wild boars, constantly attacking their vegetable gardens. They also treat their household animals in a special way, like family members.
    Meeting samosely is one of the strongest impressions from trips to Chernobyl zone, particularly of a thematic "Chernobyl home” trip. You can feel the traditional way of life – that of thousands of generations of our ancestors before us.  

 

 

 

  Cost of the tours to Pripyat and Chernobyl.
  Tours to Pripyat and Chernobyl Zone from UK, London, Stockholm, Vancouver, Toronto, Australia, China, Brazil.
  For american visitors - tours to Pripyat and Chernobyl Zone from USA: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New York, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
  What season to choose for a tour to Chernobyl and Pripyat?
  How to get a pass to Pripyat and Chernobyl?

Отзывы о Chernobyl-TOUR
English version of the Chernobyl-TOUR site

Меню пользователя

Логин

Пароль



Забыл пароль?
Регистрация

Мы принимаем PayPal


Самосёлы Чернобыльской зоны отчуждения

 

САМОСЕЛЫ

 

     Наряду со многими новыми словами, которые породил или пустил в повседневный обиход Чернобыльский взрыв - «ликвидатор», «рентген», «дезактивация» - есть и мирно, старинно звучащее слово «самоселы». Так называют людей, которых выселили из их хат в Чернобыльской зоне - и которые самовольно, нарушив запрет и охранный периметр, вернулись в свои родные села и места. Позднее их число пополнила небольшая группа бывших работников Чернобыльской Зоны отчуждения, осевших в самом городе Чернобыль.

    Все самоселы живут вне 10-километровой, самой загрязненный зоны вокруг ЧАЭС. Исключение - одна семья из двух человек: знаменитые до ТВ-звездности дед Савва и его жена живут в селе Новошепеличи, рядом с городом Припять. Обычно в обитаемых селах около десятка самоселов, но бывает, что и одна-единственная - и к тому же, как правило, очень пожилая - женщина.  

    Самоселам помогает администрация Чернобыльской зоны отчуждения, однако эта помощь охватывает по преимуществу те села, где живет группа самоселов или есть лесничество, в котором вахтовым методом работают лесники. Жизнь же самоселов-одиночек - ежедневный подвиг и риск, многократно утяжеленный их старостью, удаленностью, забытостью. 

    Самоселы - удивительные люди, стойкие и работящие. Они постоянно в общении с природой, в зависимости от ее стихий, в борьбе и использовании ее сил. Такова настоящая, полная гармония с природой - удивительная, сейчас уже недоступная горожанам и даже жителям современных сел.  

    Самоселы просто и бесхитростно рассказывают про встречи с волками или лосями на дорожках в селе, про войну с дикими кабанами, постоянно делающими рейды на их огороды. Поражает особенное, тепло-родственное отношение самоселов к своим домашним животным.

    Встреча с самоселами - одно из самых сильных впечатлений от поездок в Чернобыльскую зону, прикосновение к тому традиционному для человека образу жизни, которым жили тысячи поколений наших предков до нас.

 

    По вопросам оформления допуска для въезда в Чернобыльскую зону для посещения самосёлов, обращайтесь по телефонам.